Abrahamson & Uiterwyk Announces Law School Scholarship to Promote Diversity

At Abrahamson & Uiterwyk, our attorneys recognize the value of diversity in the legal profession. However, according to research conducted by the Bureau of Labor Statistics, only 11.3% of practicing lawyers identify as Black or African American, Asian, or Hispanic or Latino. 

Abrahamson & Uiterwyk wants to encourage more people who identify as minorities to pursue a legal education. Therefore, we are proud to announce that we are offering a $1,500 scholarship to a deserving law student. 

law school scholarship

Scholarship Overview

We are asking students to submit an essay detailing how they will use their legal education to positively affect their community. Abrahamson & Uiterwyk will award the winning student $1,500 to put toward their legal education.

Eligibility Requirements

Qualified students are those who will be attending an ABA-accredited law school in Fall 2021. Students enrolled in a paralegal program are also eligible for the scholarship. 

Students must submit their essay on or before July 31, 2021, to be considered for this scholarship.

Scholarship FAQs

What Does the Application Entail?

Applicants must submit an essay that answers the question, How will you use your legal education to impact your community?

The essay should be typed and between 500 and 1,000 words.

Additionally, applicants must provide proof of enrollment or acceptance in an accredited law school or paralegal program.

What Is the Timeline for This Scholarship?

The application deadline is Friday, July 31, 2021. Students wishing to be considered for this scholarship must submit all application requirements by this date.

Our team at Abrahamson & Uiterwyk will review the applications and notify the winning student by August 16, 2021

How Can I Apply for This Scholarship?

Students can submit their essay and other required documents at the link below. Our attorneys look forward to reviewing your application.

Past Scholarship Recipients

View our past scholarship recipients: